Representing Radicals

With the Tilted Scales Collective & Lauren Regan

Are you or your comrades facing criminal charges related to your political actions or associations? Are you having trouble communicating with your lawyer about your political principles, legal goals, or personal priorities? Or, are you an attorney representing activists and unsure of how to work with them?

Join us for a presentation from the Tilted Scales Collective on key points from their new book, Representing Radicals, with additional insight from Lauren Regan, executive director of the Civil Liberties Defense Center (CLDC).

Representing Radicals helps lawyers understand ways to work with radical defendants, with an explicit focus on how to help them achieve ends that go beyond traditional legal goals. The book can be a useful bridge for radicals when they are working alongside a legal team. In this presentation, they will explore what it means to take a movement perspective when handling criminal charges and how defendants and lawyers can work in partnership to the benefit of movements.


RADICAL MAY EVENTS

Date

May 23 2021

Time

2:00pm PDT / 5:00pm EDT / 10pm UK
22:00 - 18:00

More Info

EVENT INFO

Organizer

AK Press
Website
https://www.akpress.org/

Local Time

  • Timezone: Asia/Singapore
  • Date: May 24 2021
  • Time: 06:00 - 02:00

Join us!

Radical May is organised by LITERAL  
a radical festival of books and ideas –
in partnership with the
Radical Publishers Alliance.

RADICAL MAY 2021 - CREATIVE COMMONS

X